I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-20-1991	John F. Reyes	Member	Chamorro Land Trust Commission	7/8/20	Three (3) Years; April 11, 2020 to April 10, 2023 To fill the seat of Amanda Santos whose term has expired	Committee on Health, Tourism, Historic Preservation, Land, and Justice	7/10/20				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member

MEMO

To: **Rennae Meno** Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

Re: **Referral of Appointment**

Bueñas yan Håfa Adai!

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee: John F. Reyes

Position: Member, CHamorro Land Trust Commission

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communication/. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-20-1991- Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for John F. Reyes, Member, CHamorro Land Trust Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the **Committee on Health**, **Tourism**, Historic Preservation, Land and Justice, chaired by Senator Therese M. Terlaje.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

July 10, 2020

COMMITTEE ON RULES I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

